Athletic News Feed

Football-Varsity

 

Head Coach ~ Dale Bartel

Assistant Coaches ~ David Slight, Jonathan Delmar, Jonathan Horton, Jayson Lewis


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

* All TAPPS forms must be completed and returned by Wednesday, August 1

* The Concussion Impact session must be completed by Wednesday, August 1

* REQUIRED PRACTICE GEAR:  Mustang Football t-shirt, royal blue shorts 

* Sports Picture Day is Wednesday, August 15 - Football players need to arrive by 2:15 pm


PRACTICE SCHEDULE

SUMMER

Monday, August 6 ~ Practice 8:00 to 10:30 am

Tuesday, August 7 ~ Practice 8:00 to 10:30 am

Wednesday, August 8 ~ Practicce 7:30 to 9:30 am

Thursday, August 9 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am

Friday, August 10 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am

Monday, August 13 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am

Tuesday, August 14 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am

Wednesday, August 15 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am; Team Pictures  (arrive by 2:15 pm)

Thursday, August 16 ~ Practice 7:30 to 9:30 am

SCHOOL PRACTICE SCHEDULE (begins Monday, August 20)

Monday ~ 3:00 to 5:00 pm

Tuesday ~ 3:00 to 5:00 pm

Wednesday ~ 3:00 to 5:00 pm

Thursday ~ 3:00 to 4:00 pm

Friday ~ GAME DAY


GAME SCHEDULE

NOTE:

All homes games played at Southwest Christian School (SCS)

Changes to the original schedule are noted in red

 DATE  DAY  TIME  OPPONENT  LOCATION
8/17 Fri 6:00 pm DasCHE Midlothian Community Park
8/24 Fri 7:00 pm Dallas Conrad Franklin Stadium-Dallas
9/7 Fri 7:30 pm A+ Academy SCS
9/14 Fri 7:30 pm Dallas Covenant South Grand Prairie HS
9/21 Fri 7:30 pm The Highlands-Irving SCS
9/28 Fri 7:30 pm Central TX Christian Academy CTCA
10/5 Fri 7:30 pm

Newman Academy-Cedar Hill

** HOMECOMING **

SCS
10/13 Sat TBD Dallas Shelton Frisco Star
10/19 Fri 7:30 pm Colleyville Covenant SCS
10/26 Fri 7:00 pm First Baptist Academy Dallas FBA Sports Complex
11/2 Fri 7:30 pm Grace Prep South Grand Prairie HS
11/9 Fri 7:30 pm Pantego Christian SCS